GAYATRI VIDYA PARISHAD COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING FOR WOMEN Madhurawada :: Visakhapatnam – 530 048

Constitution and list of members of Governing Body

5 members from the Management (Chairman or President of the Management as the Chairperson)

1		
1	Prof. P. Srinivasa Rao, B.Tech. (Hons), M.Tech., Dr.Ing (Munich)	
	President, Gayatri Vidya Parishad	Chairman
	Advisor (Tech. Edn. and R&D), GVP	
	Formerly Professor of Civil Engineering,	
	Formerly Dean of Industrial Consultancy, IIT Madras,	
	Formerly Dean of Academic Courses, IIT Madras	
2	Sri D. Dakshina Murthy, M.Sc.	
	Former Principal, Govt. Degree College,	Member
	Vice-President, Gayatri Vidya Parishad	
3	Prof. P.V. Sarma, M.A., Ph.D.	
	Vice-President, Gayatri Vidya Parishad	
	Former Professor of Economics and Co-ordinator, School of Economics,	Member
	Andhra University,	
	Director, R&D, Gayatri Vidya Parishad	
4	Prof. P. Soma Raju, M.A., Ph.D.	Member
	Secretary, Gayatri Vidya Parishad and Professor of Mathematics	
5	Sri V.R.K.S. Siva Prasad, C.A.	Member
	Treasurer, Gayatri Vidya Parishad and Chartered Accountant	

2 Teachers of the College nominated by the Principal based on seniority.

6	Dr. G. Sudheer Professor & Vice Principal GVP College of Engineering for Women	Teacher of the College
7	Smt. R. Sridevi Assistant Professor Department of Information Technology GVP College of Engineering for Women	Teacher of the College

1 Educationist or industrialist nominated by the Management

8	Prof. V.S.R.K. Prasad, Ph.D.	
	Advisor-Academics, Coordinator,	
	Indian Institute of Petroleum & Energy	Member
	Retd. Professor, Chemical Engineering, Andhra University	Wiember
	Retd. Principal, ANITS, Visakhapatnam	
	Member, Gayatri Vidya Parishad.	

1 State Government Nominee

9	Sri P V Srinivasa Rao	
	Principal, Govt.Polytechnic for Women,	Government
	Bheemunipatnam,	Nominee
	Visakhapatnam	

1 University Nominee nominated by the Affiliating University

10	Ms.B.Nalini Assistant Professor Department of Electronics & Communication Engineering JNTU College of Engineering VIZIANAGARAM	University Nominee
----	--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------	-----------------------

1 Principal of the College (Ex-officio)

11	Dr.K V S Rao	Member -
	Principal	~
	GVP College of Engineering for Women	Secretary

Other Members

12	Dr. P. Rajaganapathi, M.Sc., Ph.D.	
	Former Principal, Govt. Degree College,	Member
	Joint Secretary, Gayatri Vidya Parishad.	
13	Sri D.V.S. Kameswara Rao, B.E.	
	Joint Secretary, Gayatri Vidya Parishad	Member
	Vice-President, Gayatri Engineering Works	
14	Sri A.S.N. Prasad, B.E., M.I.E.	
	Director, Sri Rama Corporation; Member, Srinivasa Vidya Parishad;	Member
	Secretary, Institute of Development & Planning Studies, Visakhapatnam;	Wiember
	President, Gayatri Vidya Parishad	
15	Dr. B. Subba Rao, M.S., M.Ch. (Neuro Surgery)	
	Former Professor of Neuro Surgery, AMC	
	Formerly Vice-Principal, AMC,	Member
	Formerly Additional Director of Health Services,	
	Govt. of Andhra Pradesh.	
16	Prof.Dr.K Raja Rajeswari	
	Retd. Professor, ECE, Andhra University; Professor, ECE and Director, R	Member
	& D, GVPCEW	

17	Prof.Dr. M Sasi	Member
	Professor of CSE, Andhra University	Member
18	Smt. Annamraju Rama Devi	Member
	Social Worker	Ivienibei
19	Prof. K.P.R. Sastry,	
	Formerly Professor of Mathematics	Member
	Member, Gayatri Vidya Parishad	
20	Sri K.G.K.V.S.B.S.R.Ch.K. Raju	Member
	Member, Gayatri Vidya Parishad	wiembei